BCCI Announced Annual Contract For Indian Cricketers

by Cricket Hive author 762 views

The BCCI’s Committee Of Administrators (CoA) announced the Annual Player Contracts for the period from October 2018 to September 2019 on March 7, 2019. The highlight of the contract was fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah who has bagged a lucrative Rs 7 crore contract and now is sharing the A+ category with the skipper Virat Kohli and vice-captain Rohit Sharma.

Men In Blue

Bumrah has established himself as one of the main weapons of Indian cricket team across all the formats. Rightfully he has been awarded by the board. In fact, he is just the third cricketer in that A+ list. Rishab Pant was the other player to make significant gains with the contract. The wicketkeeper batter has bagged an Rs 5-crore annual contract and has been included to the A category.

Former captain MS Dhoni has also been named in the Rs 5 crore A category along with 10 other players. Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, and Kuldeep Yadav are other players in the A category.

Rs 3 crore grade B category has Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav and the young spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Khaleel Ahmed and Wriddhiman Saha have been added to the Rs 1 crore contract of C category.

Women In Blue

Meanwhile, contracts have also been announced for the women in blue.  Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhan and Poonam Yadav have bagged the Rs 50 lakh A category contracts.

Rs 30 lakh B category has Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma, and Jemimah Rodrigues.  Radha Yadav, D Hemalatha, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut, Mona Meshram, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia and Pooja Vastrakar will be enjoying Rs 10 lakh C grade contracts for this period.

Recommended for you

Cricket Hive © 2021. Moonglan Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved