Mumbai Indians Enters To IPL 2019 Final

by Cricket Hive author 263 views

Yet again Mumbai Indians dominated Chennai Super Kings and won the first qualifier against them in Chennai. Mumbai secured a direct final entry for 12th May by a six-wicket win over the hosts. CSK will have to wait for the winner of the match between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad as they will face the winner in the second qualifier of IPL 2019.

The Begining
Batting first apart from Murali Vijay (26), Ambati Rayadu (42) and later MS Dhoni (37), not a single batter from Chennai could hold the innings. Mumbai spinners took we advantage of the turning track. But compared to the spinning department's for both team, MI trio of spinners emerged as more successful. Rahul Chahar was introduced early and picked the wicket of Shane Watson. Chahar took another wicket of Murali Vijay and finished with a figure of 4-0-14-2. Even Krunal Pandya and Jayant Yadav bowled tightly and took one wicket each. This made CSK struggle really hard and they could score only 131 in their 20 overs. Although MS Dhoni and Ambati Rayadu built a partnership of 66 runs, they couldn’t accelerate the innings. 

The Chase
For Mumbai chasing 132 wasn’t going to be a tough job. Moreover, Chennai bowlers couldn’t do anything special. Only Tahir took two wickets and finished with a figure of 4-0-33-2. Although Harbhajan Singh and Deepak Chahar scalped one wicket each couldn’t have a proper impact. Suryakumar Yadav controlled the entire chase. After losing two openers Mumbai was struggling with 21 for the loss of two wickets in the fourth over. Yadav calmly stayed till the end, found the gaps and collected runs. He scored 71 off 54 and his innings was decorated with 10 boundaries. Ishan Kishan did provide the much needed support and scored 28 off 31 balls. Mumbai comfortably won the match by six wickets. 

Recommended for you

Cricket Hive © 2020. Moonglan Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved